The ICT Excellence Awards celebrate the innovative use of technology in transforming teaching and learning, while improving educational outcomes in Northern Ireland.

With the technology foundations laid by Capita and C2K over the last decade, Northern Ireland continues to push boundaries for innovation in Education. Capita is proud to sponsor these awards once again in 2023, recognising and rewarding the innovation within schools in Northern Ireland.

Over the years we have seen some remarkable examples of how teachers and school leaders are enhancing education through technology and the impact that has on young people's lives in Northern Ireland.

Please see our full video about the winners, and you can also download the Judges’ Report here.

Overview of the 2022 -2023 awards

Capita, Microsoft, The Education Authority Northern Ireland & representatives from our winning schools came together on Thursday 23rd March at the Merchant Hotel Belfast to celebrate innovation in Education in Northern Ireland.

This year's theme was digital technologies, collaboration and teacher professional learning, details of the winners can be found below.

The Primary Schools Category:

St Brigid’s Primary School, Downpatrick

Highly Commended
Hardy Memorial Primary School, Richhill, Co Armagh
Our Lady and Saint Patrick Primary School, Downpatrick
St Theresa’s Primary School, Glebe

St Joseph’s Primary School, Strangford
Edendork Primary School, Dungannon

Click to view winner's video

The Post-Primary Schools Category:

St Colman’s College, Newry

Highly Commended
Malone Integrated College, Belfast
Our Lady’s Grammar School, Newry

Click to view winner's video

The Specials Schools Category:

Clifton Special School, Bangor

Highly Commended
Knockevin Special School, Downpatrick

Click to view winner's video

The EOTAS Centres Category:

Collective entry on behalf of all 27 post-primary EOTAS Centres – judging visit hosted by Lough Road Learning Centre, Lurgan

Click to view winner's video

View award reports from previous years:

2016 Awards
2018 Awards
2021 Awards